Am I ready for a journey to Cambodia?

The last month of my third semester has gone with a mix of feeling: anxiety, happiness, and emptiness. As many of my friends were preparing to graduate, I spent as much time as I could with them: sitting at the Front Quad to study, going out to Homeplace, and seeing them packing. The heat of 90 degree could not prevent us from bonding together.

“Good luck with job hunting and visit me soon. I am still staying on campus for your reunion.”

“Have fun and study hard in Cambodia little Lan.”

That moment marked the turn of new chapters in our lives. Besides packing necessary items, I am anxious about what I should learn about the people and culture of this kingdom.

Leave a Reply

